Saturday, 15 June 2013


"Alchemical Transformation Through Vision And Sound" Double cd 2013
zoharum comes with an interesting purpose from the always interesting and eclectic artist Rafal Iwanski, known by its project Ex-Naviet and Hati. Here the spectral metabolism is focused into cd + dvd converging the whole integrity of a project focusing from a suggestive way a trscendental  voyage conecting us with water and moon,creating a parallel universe where both elements are conjoined creating an in deep transformation. The video side is developed by Anna Pilewicz,a visual artist and who has been participating in various projects. with a total of 6 tracks ,transforming each one of them into a living organism through drone sounds and suggestive osscilating analogue synths which sometimes adquire highest dimensions due the nature of how the music is turning with the pass of minutes. Rattles and metal sounds evoking spectral passages are handled from time to time given the album in general a more than interesting elements worth to explore. water sounds,field recordings and electronic effects complements the album,adapting diverse steles of sounds and layers of in deep drone spaces. The nature of the visual side is handled here in a very impressive way,because all of the  visual structures are floating in the same alchemical focus,with diverse suggestive sprectral fractals deforming and mutating all the time. there is a part in which Mesdusas floats in a very harmonic way,as danzing in a great vast ocean of darkness.also there is a part when a female is under water submerged in a sea of primigenian madness and reptilian tendrils haunting  her to the deeps of the void itself. A very interesting album worth to explore.

Track List
01. Genesis. Luna
02. Somnium. Submersio
03.  Substantia
04. Climax
05.  Coma. Oceanus
06.  Purificatio. Aqua

"Seeds In The Tide" Vol I 2 cd 2012
The Legend Robin Storey,celebrates his annyversary behinds the cult project Rapoon,with an interesting album coming in double cd. Being the first one a collection of rare tracks which were released between 1993-1999. 12 compositions creating invivible landscapes through diverse eleents as percussive sounds,drone ambient vibrations and experimental structures always adapting themselves to create something unique and original. a highest ethnic influences from Indian to African origins,giving to the album a more interesting seal,to the whole cd in general. A very selective collection of sounds that at times lead you to hypnotic obssessive states of mind,and other times into abstraction.
The second cd include 4 compositions focusing drone ambient and hypnotic defragmentations. the tracks are captivating due its own beautiful and dark nature,creating an amalgam of ambient drone elements and minimal structures into a complex experimental soundscape. a recommended album for those carving inside sensitive music full of creativity as only rapoon can develop here.

Track List
CD 1: Keepsakes and Oddities from 1993-1999
01. Fallen Gods (7" version) taken from 7" single, Syntactic, RAP01, 1993
02. Visionneuse  taken from Ambient Rituals: Exercise One-Music For Soul Braiding compilation, Hypnotic, CLEO 9516-2, 1995
03. Shakaah  taken from Thisoriented compilation, Thisco, Thisk.06, 1996
04. Untitled taken from Vanité 7" compilation, Syntactic, VA23, 1996
05. Birethen
06. Amuz taken from 7" single, Syntactic, FRANZ19, 1996
07. Dust of Faith taken from Solar: A Music Travelogue Volume 1 compilation, Soleilmoon Recordings, SOLAR1, 1997
08. Exodus taken from Elsie And Jack And Chair compilation, Elsie & Jack Recordings, eaj001c, 1997
09. Trial of Lies  taken from Circles Of Infinity MC compilation, Myotis Records, MYO002, 1998
10. Recant taken from Wreck This Mess: Remission 1 compilation, Noise Museum, NM025, 1998
11. Distance In taken from Lágrimas De Miedo N°6 - S.i.l.o. compilation, Fear Drop, LAGR006, 1999
12. Lest We Forget taken from Marconi Point compilation, Iris Light Records, ilight010CD, 1999

CD 2: Messianic Ghosts Originals
01. Messianic Ghosts
02. Eye of Cloud
03. Babel's Tongues
04. Horned Moon
taken from a CDR limited to 50 copies, Syntactic, Sophie 17, 1997

"The Goat & The Dead Horses Circus" Cd 2013
We are now submerged through the labyrints of mind,exploring such dense corridors,a cold place where all your visions take form. and where "The Goat & The Dead Horses Circus" has been developed by a creature known MONOPIUM a solo project transformed by the creative shape of Michael Majcher in 2007,and after its debut album "Mezmerized",he came again with a very interesting purpose to all those of us higly focused into experimental music with a very creative core which you can hear through each one of the 12 tracks included here. Experimental soundcapes entering a dystopian vision of parallel worlds through the use of suggestive percussive sounds mixed with abstract elements and female voices speaking in some tracks,accordion melodies,trumpet sounds,crating concrete music with some industrial patterns,doing of this album a good piece to have  in your collection

Track list
1. Marble
2. Flesh
3. Piramidy
4. Dead Horses' Circus
5. La Grande Déferlante
6. Assassins
7. Fade Away
8. Lights & Serpentines
9. La Primavera
10. Sotto il Sole del Mondo
11. As-Sawira
12. La Primavera (My Final Bell)